"your story will flower and bloom again"

black cat theory

a red divider made up of threads in a curtain-like fashion. at the end of each thread is a red bead
 

new year (kind of), new post

posted january 31st, 2024
a thin red ribbon divider

WOW, HELLO!!! my birthday is the very last day of the year, so i intended to make a post as a nice reflection of 2023 and my hopes for 2024, but. it has been a month JKFSJKF i've been all right, no worries! i've just been super busy since i took a winter class and immediately went into the spring semester orz

but the rundown is 2023 had been for the most part a wonderful year, and i'm tentatively excited to see what 2024 has in store!! the latter half of 2023 wasn't anything particularly exciting, but i genuinely had fun despite how tough my classes were. honestly, this is the kind of experience i wish i had when i first went to undergrad... not necessarily the workload, but being able to get along well with my classmates. i don't really expect to form any long lasting bonds here, but i didn't really make many friends during my uni years (although the two i made are now some of my best friends!!) so it was kind of a lonely experience... so i'm happy i have people i can chat with in every class, and even study with outside of class. not to mention, i'm pretty friendly with my teachers too! i'm a lot more happier now with this school experience than the previous haha

anyhow, what i'm anticipating this year is the results of my nursing school applications... it's already so competitive for the generic programs, but the accelerated even more so x_x. i think the past few years have been a lesson in taking things slowly and learning that i can reroute myself as many times as possible as often as i want, but it is kind of nerve-wracking to be in my late 20s and still not have an established career yet. i know that's societal expectations weighing on me, which is not good!! but i am very much looking forward to having a stable career that will let me focus on my true passions... i don't want to say i'm banking on this, but it would be nice to see my efforts pay off, i suppose. but whatever happens, good or bad, i will make the most of it!! that's what life is about, after all.

and yeah i talked about all the creative stuff already in my last post, so i won't get to it here. but i already wish i could have done more this year TwT but there's still the rest of the year to go, so i hope i can get more of what i have in mind done! i'm already experimenting a bit and playing around with stuff, so i'm excited hehe

well, it's still january here, so happy new year everyone!! i know my 2024 has been plenty hectic already LMFAO but i hope this year treats everyone kinder — and if it hasn't, i hope things look up for you soon! take care everyone, until next time!!